Pole pole

Sometimes it seems very hard dealing with stupid things.. Am I still the right person to do this experience?

Sometimes we just demand too much from ourselves..calm down Claudia, it’s not even a week I’m here. I cannot change the world, I cannot save these people, I can only do very small things..pole pole, slowly. It’s a seed requiring very long time to make fruits, and I cannot control it, cannot even know what fruits will come. I cannot feel guilty because of my privileged born, I cannot judge what I think is wrong and expect that things will become as I wish, as I am used to have. I have to take it easy and do what I can..

On thursday I followed the trainees at the school, where they would practice English teaching to the children. It was a great experience!!

Teachers who attended the english cousre are practising with Maasai children at Mkuru school.

6 responses to “Pole pole

  • Vesuviella

    Cla, never have doubts: you’re the right person to do what you’re doing! Have faith ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you for sharing, I’ll follow you, I’ll read about your adventures from home, my place while having a good night tisana ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love you, take care
    Lรบ

  • Sandra

    Hi Claudia. I wish you a great adventure there! Maybe we cannot change the world, but changing ourselves is already a huge step and a wonderful mission. Hug

  • Yle

    Ciao. I love the pictures you post here. I love reading about your experience. I guess that at the beginning you will have to experience a lot of ups and downs. I think that it is normal. Stay strong! I am sure that you can bring your contribution there. I am sure that your enthusiasm for your work can be contagious. As you wrote, one step at the time. Everything will come together, maybe not in the way you expected (as if things would ever happen the way we dream of), but this doesn’t mean that it will not be equally beautiful or helpful.
    Yle

  • Claudia

    Claudia, I’m really sure you are the right person to do what you are doing and I’m strongly convinced that Africa is your place! ๐Ÿ™‚ This “african trip” is what you need and you are what people living there was waiting! Be confident, you can do something very important for them! I’m very happy to follow you on this blog and to see how your adventure will become THE EXPERIENCE…I’m with you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Nana

    No doubt that you are!

  • Lorenzino

    Ciao Claudia, sono felice di leggere le tue righe. Non stai aiutando solo le persone lรฌ, ma anche i tuoi amici che sono rimasti qui a seguirti con entusiasmo e che possono ritrovare un po’ di se stessi attraverso quello che stai facendo. Ti voglio bene cara amica! Un abbraccio forte!

Leave a Reply

