from ARUSHA to ARONA

 

 

Strange to be in Italy again!

 

From Arusha to Arona in less than 24h. And the  last week at the camp was always in a rush..

I even tried to change the flight just to gain one more day, just one more, one more.. but I could not..

I had just to decide what to skip..and it was very hard, in the end, to chose between myself and some people important for me, and the camp, with other people I consider important. I chose myself.

so I skipped the “final” party at the camp after a long and tough job week.. but I think I’ve already had so much from Mkuru.

My director said you can be qualified to become a Maasai even as a mzungu,  just embracing their lifestyle. I would not be able to do that, I am realistic, but I think everybod has a Maasai part of his/her soul. I had this part, and I discovered about it even more, or better I learnt about myself from them.

I’ll keep it with me wherever I’ll go.

Leave a Reply

