Across Tanzania..

I’m back to civilization after a “internet free” week! so I profit to give some news..

from Arusha I travelled south to Morogoro, and then to the Mang’ula where the Udzungwa Mountains Park Gate is located. These wonderful mountains belonging to Eastern Arc host a very rich in endemism and diverse, but vulnerable, rain forest. I stayed at the Udzungwa Ecological Monitoring Centre, managed by the Trento Natural History Museum, and I had a very friendly and warm welcome by the researchers working there.

I did 3 days of hiking, and it was joto kali, very hot, but still worthy! primates and waterfalls are the major attractions, though I had also an unforgettable experience with forest ants. I will post some pictures later on!

Now I am back in Dar, after a dalla-dalla trip to Morogoro along Mikuni NP border, which gave me the chance to spot impalas, zebras, giraffes, wildebeests, eagles..

The Ocean breeze is calling me, therefore more news will come on the next days!

One response to “Across Tanzania..

Leave a Reply

