warm Istanbul!

At 9pm, all of a sudden some people started to hit their forks against dishes and glasses, to claps hands and say something. soon all the other customers of the restaurant joined and I did the same. I was having dinner with my friend and her sister in Kadikoy, eating good food and sipping good wine, fully enjoying my only evening in Istanbul. I didn’t know that I was taking part to one of the “joyful protests” or “non-violent displays” which are happening every day at 9pm in Istanbul, since reactions to “riots” in Taksim became too violent.

The atmosphere on the asian side of the capital was relaxing and peaceful, I felt like I was on holidays, finally in the summer heat cooled down by sea breeze and ice cream.. I couldn’t have a better welcome in Istanbul and better end of my trip!!

The morning after I was lazily having breakfast, while some young guys were still sleeping on the close sofa. after they woke up and made plans for their next days, and I envied them a little bit!

_MG_4454 (800x533)

Leave a Reply

