Back in Dar

Finally I am back in Tanzania. After two days from my arrival I had only seen the airport, the guesthouse, the office, and a shopping mall. I could be in any big city!

but I felt that  I was really back in Dar when I went last night to have a dinner in front of the Indian Ocean and today I went there again and enjoyed the breeze, while working. Teenagers were plying with their smartphones and tablets, some families just enjoyed the beach and the small pool. Though I was in the shade all the time, the sun is so strong that I am sun burnt now. I am a pinky mzungu!!! 🙂

Dar es salaam is different than where I use to live in Tanzania, and I would never said I will end up here. But that’s it. I found some people I knew already, I met new ones, very interesting people. It is quite typical in this kind of places.

There is a frog concert outside!!

Leave a Reply

