Charlie..

index

I was thinking of starting a new posting season with some resume of what I did in the last months, and particularly with a review of “little Britain” life, since now I’ve lived here for some months. BUT..something has happened in the world much bigger and important than my stories, which we can make up with later..

It happened that 3 people shocked Paris and western countries,killing about 17 people in the hearth of Paris.. mostly (12) for punishment of having published satirical cartoons including the prophet as a character. The others were “innocent” victims. So, the crazy killers were Muslims…

Now, the killers have becomes “The Muslims”.. As expected, certain politicians and common people tried to take advantage of the shocking fact to  KICK these Muslims, and as you are there even all migrants, OFF EUROPE….and elsewhere, solidarity towards the journal Charlie Hebdo has turned upide down into Christian churches set on fire and counter-protests …”Je suis Charlie” against “Je suis Muslim”.. What a coincidence that these counter-reactions happened in very poor countries..

Are we so stupid to fall in these traps??? come on…

I was born as Catholic, I’m not now, but I’m sure I still have part of this culture embedded in my soul..anyway, I like “Il Vernacoliere”, I may like “Charlie Hebdo”, but I don’t like Mr Calderoli who wore a t-shirt with a “Muslim” satyr printed on it (and I dislike him not for this reason..), definitely I would not like somebody would kill Mr. Calderoli because of that t-shirt

I don’t like murderers in general, particularly if they kill to make someone shut up.

Definitely, I really like some people I know who are Muslims. I’m sure Muslims are not all murderers, as Italians are not “all mafiosi”.

About French people and European in general..most of them are not Christian at all, and didn’t use to be Charlie up to some days ago. Now they want to show that they would not accept attacks to freedom. This includes religion as well. Sawa. Fair enough, let it be. Why should this become a religious conflict? why the press all over the world is so interested in making it so?

17 people died, but it’s not a religious war, it has never ever been!!!! 17 people died, as many others on the same day unfortunately.

don’t question too much about this, if you are not ready to go to the root of it, and ask why are there some people who don’t give a shit for human life, including their own, and don’t write handbooks about “How to be happy” but about “How to make a bomb”.

Leave a Reply

