Once upon a time…

After many months of silence, I felt the need to write again. I did it, recalling one of the latest strange and exciting thing happened to me. Just one page, a title, and I sent it to a radio program called Pascal, where stories from the audience are read by the nice voice of Matteo Caccia. Last Friday while walking back home from a very depressing and frustrating working week, I received the phone call from the program editor assistant. They liked my story and they would read it the following week, and invited me for a phone interview!!!

My story was about an incredible coincidence, showing how close is the world and how easily we can connect with people!While on a plan from Addis Abeba to Jimma, I met a guy from Jimma, we started to talk and we discovered that we had a common friend in Italy!!!!! and more, that he was going to Italy after 3 weeks, same as me!!!, and he was going to visit his friend in Ispra!! And then, he invited me and my colleague for a “coffee ceremony”  at his place, with his family and friends. That was one of the greatest times I have had during my traveling in Africa, and it confirmed my love for the Ethiopian people and their country! After a month we were all having dinner at my place in Ispra. So, here it is  the full story !!

Then I thought that I have so many stories to tell! I’ve been so lucky to have the chance of doing different jobs and lives, and of experiencing so many wonderful and peculiar conditions,  I almost forget how unusual they are for most people.

I wanna start another chapter on this blog, a collection of stories about the many adventures I have lived. And I will start first from the spin-offs, or actually the mainstream stories, of the exceptional event of Jimma.

What was I doing in Ethiopia and why?

 

 

 

 

 


Leave a comment